First login on fresh install won't work

Hello !

I’m trying to setup a simple Rasa-X CE Docker container for evaluation (I’m a beginner with Docker). Here’s my Dockerfile :

FROM python:3.6

RUN pip install rasa-x --extra-index-url Simple Index

RUN mkdir -p /app/rasa/projects/

WORKDIR /app/rasa/projects/

RUN rasa init --no-prompt && ls -l

EXPOSE 5002

CMD rasa x --no-prompt

After this, I can reach the Rasa-X login screen on localhost:5002 however I can’t find a way to create a user and got a ‘Please fill all the fields’ error message. What am I missing ? Is there any default user ? I can’t find any related information about this on Introduction to Rasa X/Enterprise

Thanks

I’ve added extra steps to create a user but it won’t work either :

Step 6/9 : RUN wget -qO rasa_x_commands.py https://storage.googleapis.com/rasa-x-releases/stable/rasa_x_commands.py

—> Using cache

—> 1f7f17f119de

Step 7/9 : RUN python rasa_x_commands.py create admin me password

—> Running in 27716667fd60

/bin/sh: 1: docker-compose: not found

ERROR:main:Failed to create user.

The command ‘/bin/sh -c python rasa_x_commands.py create admin me password’ returned a non-zero code: 127

Why would this need ‘docker-compose’ to create a user ? I don’t understand

Update: I found a workaround by running the container in interactive mode with a bash and start rasa x. The link was then displayed in the logs :slight_smile:

$local machine> winpty docker run -p 5002:5002 -it rasa-local bash

$container /bin/bash> rasa x

The server is running at http://localhost:5002/login?username=me&password=xxxxxx

It would be nice if this log could be displayed with the “–no-prompt” option when launching rasa x

What did the docker logs look like when you weren’t in interactive mode?

Hi,