Rasa X is not working on my Linux Ubuntu OS

Hi friends, I am new to RASA and RASA X and trying to install it for a week. Installed it many times but every time it gives an error that is shared in the images below. I need your kind help to fix this issue. In my laptop Ram in 4GB and free disk space is 50GB so meeting minimum requirements. Thank you

Welcome to the forum @Qaisar_Azeemi it’s a local machine or server?

Thank you nik. Its Local machine.

@Qaisar_Azeemi Alright. Few Pointers and you will be able to install on Ubuntu Machine.

Rasa X in the future will be deprecated may be in the coming weeks for the local machines, as it meant for servers only. Ref: Installation Guide

If you want to use Rasa X it will not be able to connect with Github as it only works on the Server installation.

Few pointers for you:

1. Create a Fresh environment using Python 3.7 or 3.8.
  2. Activate the env
  3. Install Rasa Open source (if there are any dependencies please resolve or share with me)
  4. Try to install Rasa X 0.39.3 which is more stable.

You can Ref this thread for errors and solutions please only its based on Windows: Rasa X runs with several Errors & Warnings - #2 by nik202

1 Like

Okay let me do it. and let you know then.

@Qaisar_Azeemi always mentions me with @ nik202 ok?

@Qaisar_Azeemi If you can install anaconda in Ubuntu it will be great. Ref my above thread :slight_smile:

Today you will be able to install Rasa X :stuck_out_tongue:

Good Luck!

Thank you dear @nik202 :slight_smile: . Is it necessary to install Anaconda? i already have python 3.6.9 installed.

@Qaisar_Azeemi I’d recommend using python 3.7 or 3.8 (I’m using 3.8.8) as Rasa now does not support Python 3.6 for the Rasa Latest Versions, so it is better to move in advance.

Its personal preference as Anaconda is recommended in some of the installation processes and I have also seen the issues where developers not using Conda based environments and having issues.