Chat-bot is not working when multiple user uses it

Hello, I have prepare a chat-bot using rasa and i have made sure to complete it with all dependent module as a chat-bot necessarily requires in it. my action server is working fine i guess, as well as i integrated it with a staging web-site also and it is integrated successfully.

It is functionally all good when i use it on my local as the rasa server i developed is on local only but when multiple user tests the functionality of the chat bot , it response in uncertain way. As I have trained it well on interactive mode.

what i presume is that when i deploying it on a website it is not responding as it should be. so please help me in the same.

I am using latest version of rasa i.e 2.3.x

What is the sender id you are sending to Rasa through your web-integration? Is it different each time?

@snek i don’t quite understand what you actually referring because i’am new to rasa and its my first time doing such project. can you explain me a little more how can i check about sender id? attaching the script i added to my html and then i added this script to my final webpage html

and for integrating the bot to the web i follow this blog

Sorry! Sure, I can explain. Rasa differentiates whom it’s speaking to using the sender_id. So I was wondering if the weird behavior was caused by Rasa thinking it’s speaking to the same person when they are actually multiple people (and because they have the same sender_id, so Rasa thinks they are one person).

I am assuming the integration you are using is sending out unique sender_ids when new conversations are started.

Could you give some examples of the weird behavior vs how the bot behaves while you test it?

1 Like