Wondering if I'm doing something wrong

Hi! I’m new to Rasa! and I have a few questions. :grinning:

This is one of my intent, I would like to train my bot to understand the entity location, but everytime I type something other than these location mentions below, rasa is not getting any entity.Am I not giving it enough data?Do I need to include entities below the examples?thanks! This is my intent.

• intent: weather examples: |
    • what is the weather [today]{“entity”: “date”}?
    • what is the weather like in [New York]{“entity”: “location”} [today]{“entity”: “date”}?
    • what will be the temperature in [London]{“entity”: “location”} [tomorrow]{“entity”: “date”}?
    • is it going to rain in [San Francisco]{“entity”: “location”} [this weekend]{“entity”: “date”}?
    • is the weather good [tomorrow]{“entity”: “date”}?
    • how is the weather [tomorrow]{“entity”: “date”}?

This is my stories

• story: ask_weather steps:
    • intent: weather entities:
      • date: “today”
    • action: “check_weather”

This is my domain

version: ‘3.1’

intents:

• affirm

• bot_challenge

• deny

• goodbye

• greet

• mood_great

• mood_unhappy

• question_name

• question_name_from

• question_about_me

• joke

• weather

entities:

• date

responses:

utter_greet:

• text: Good day, sir. How can I assist you today?

utter_cheer_up:

• text: ‘Here is something to cheer you up:’ image: https://i.imgur.com/nGF1K8f.jpg utter_did_that_help:
  • text: Did that help you? utter_joke:
    • text: Of course, sir. Why did the tomato turn red? Because it saw the salad dressing! session_config: session_expiration_time: 60 carry_over_slots_to_new_session: true actions:
    • check_weather

This is my actions

This files contains your custom actions which can be used to run

custom Python code.

See this guide on how to implement these action:

Custom Actions

This is a simple example for a custom action which utters “Hello World!”