Rasa 3.0 YouTube Launch Event, November 29 - December 3 2021

Rasa 3.0 YouTube Launch Event, November 29 - December 3 2021

We’re very excited to introduce Rasa 3.0 to our developer community. This major update contains new features, quality of life improvements and big architecture updates. After a lot of work it’s finally live!

As part of our major version launch, we want to both celebrate with you and support you in updating to 3.0. We know that a major version update means changes in your developer workflow and can lead to a lot of questions. To help you out, we’re holding a free weeklong event on our YouTube channel. Below you can find all the scheduled content with time and links. Hope to see you there! (And don’t worry if you can’t make the lives: the recordings will be available immediately after at the same link.)

  • Rasa 3.0 Launch: Overview

    • Time: Monday November 29 at 9:00 AM Pacific/6:00 PM CET/10:30 PM IST
    • Description: What’s new in 3.0, why did we change things and how can you get started using the latest features? In this live launch event, join some of the engineers who helped build 3.0 as they go over what they worked on in more detail.
      • Architecture update: Joseph Juzl, Senior Software Engineer
      • Global slot mappings: Anca Lita, Junior Software Engineer
      • Markers: Aciel Eshky, Senior Machine Learning Researcher
      • OR slot values: Alexander Pantiukhov, Software Engineer
      • Other quality of life updates: Tobias Wochinger, Senior Software Engineer
  • Office Hours: Ty Dunn (Rasa 3.0 Special Edition)

    • Time: Tuesday November 30 at 7:00 AM Pacific/4:00 PM CET/8:30 PM IST
    • Description: Do you have any questions about Rasa 3.0? Join Ty Dunn, Senior Product Manager, and Juste Petraitytė, Head of Developer Relations as they answer your questions live!
  • Office Hours: Anca Lita & Alexander Pantiukhov (Global Slot Mappings Special Edition)

    • Time: Tuesday November 30 at 8:30 AM Pacific/5:30 PM CET/10:00 PM IST
    • Description: Do you have any questions about the new global slot mappings (or slots in Rasa in general?). Join Anca Lita, Junior Software Engineer and Alexander Pantiukhov, Software Engineer as well as Rachael Tatman, Senior Developer Advocate as they answer your questions live!
  • Office Hours: Aciel Eshky (Markers Special Edition)

    • Time: Wednesday December 1 at 9:00 AM Pacific/6:00 PM CET/10:30 PM IST
    • Description: Do you have any questions about the new markers? Join Aciel Eshky, Senior Machine Learning Researcher and Vincent Wamerdam, Developer Advocate as they answer your questions live!
  • Rasa Livecoding: Create a new assistant in Rasa 3.0

    • Time: Thursday December 2 at 9:00 AM Pacific/6:00 PM CET/10:30 PM IST
    • Description: Join Dr. Rachael Tatman, Senior Developer Advocate, as she creates a new assistant with Rasa 3.0 live! We’ll be walking through initialization, general project architecture and creating a new custom chatbot together.
  • Rasa 3.0 Contributor Community Spotlight

    • Time: Friday December 3 at 8:00 AM Pacific/5:00 PM CET/9:30 PM IST
    • Description: Rasa open source wouldn’t be where it is without our fabulous contributors. In this special edition of the community showcase , Emma Wightman, Rasa Developer Community Manager, will talk about some of the things the developer community has been up to.
20 Likes

:partying_face:

Congratulations :partying_face: :rocket::rocket:

1 Like

Thank you for the updates.

1 Like

:star_struck:

1 Like

WOOO! Just blocked these times off on my calendar to make sure I’m free for this!

I’m so excited! :man_dancing:

1 Like

Congratulations

1 Like

Congratulations :clap: :clap: :clap:

Eagerly waiting to know about the new features and updates.

1 Like

Great !!! Super Excited

1 Like

How closely will the release follow what is in https://github.com/RasaHQ/rasa/tree/3.0.x ?

I am reading What's ahead in Rasa Open Source 3.0 | The Rasa Blog | Rasa and Bending the ML Pipeline in Rasa 3.0 | The Rasa Blog | Rasa

1 Like

:star_struck: :partying_face:

1 Like

LETS GOOOOO BOIIISSSSS!!! :rocket: :rocket: :rocket: :rocket: :rocket:

1 Like