Policies and stories problem

Hello all I am pretty new to rasa, was reading up on policies lately because I met some problems with my stories. My stories ended half way through a series of form actions and am not sure why is that happening. It was able to detect the correct NLU but it did not predict the right actions.

Which was why I decided to read up on policies since it’s the core of rasa. I am trying to understand the following policies:

• KerasPolicy
  • MemoizationPolicy
  • AugmentedMemoizationPolicy

1) How do people derive the values of epochs needed for KerasPolicy?

2) How do people derived the max history for MemoizationPolicy/ KerasPolicy/ AugmentedMemoizationPolicy? Ex: Do they count the number of intents a story have or count the number of events that it has?

3) When do you use AugmentedMemoizationPolicy vs MemoizationPolicy.

I have a few categorical slots where my stories would depend on therefore I assume/ think that AugmentedMemoizationPolicy is not suited for me but am still unsure about it.

Lastly, I read that augmentation factor would glue the stories randomly together. My question would be:

4) How do I view the glued stories and how does setting it to 0 
affect my stories, compare to setting it at the default value of
20? Does it make my stories more accurate?

I am unsure about all this.

Thanks!

1 Like

Hi @leleland welcome to the community! Thanks for your great questions, I think this is valuable feedback for what we can improve in our documentation.

1. There’s no real guidelines to this. Basically, when KerasPolicy is training, pay attention to the accuracy values while it’s training. When it hits a relatively stable level, that means it doesn’t need to train any further. So for the next round you can set the number of epochs to that number you observed