Muti language support using rasa

Hello, I am new to rasa, I want to create a chatbot which supports multiple languages, currently, we are starting with English and Spanish, later on we need to support French and Portuguese. We want to use rasa with rasa-x so any solution regarding multiple languages have to take that into account.

I was looking at the community discussion and so far the solution seems to be creating a separate NLU layer for each language. The link provided in other discussions mainly pointed to chatfuel-rasa, N26 and whether bot.

Chatfuel rasa was a good starting point but will it be able to integrate with rasa-x, it will also result in lot of duplicate stories and intent creation, can the rework be avoided?

N26 presenter seems to solve the problem elegantly(especially the content management part) but I could not find any sample source code to make much sense of it.

The weather-bot discussion seemed promising but As I could see the language support code never made it into the main branch, I could also not find any example for MetaRasaNLUInterpreter or how it could be integrated. @alexissmirnov

Any sample application using two or more language as a starting point will be very helpful, I also need direction regarding the tweaks I will need to make it work with Rasa-X.

FYI: We needed to do additional processing for all our channel input and output so I am using callback channel for all communication, using self-generated sender_id which will be the same across the channels.

1 Like