Help to build Bot in production with externally trained NLG model

I am new to Rasa and AI. My task is to build a task-specific chatbot. I have to use an open source dataset to train rasa for dialog learning. But the open source datasets does not have dialogues for the intents of proper greetings but it is one of the main requirement in my Project. So, could I get some demo examples on integrating templates for intents “greetings, Thank you” and task specifc conversations using the corpus-based trained model using rasa core? My another requirement is to train a NLG model externally using a opensource dataset and integrate with rasa core to generate natural response for task specific conversations and responses from Templates provided for intents such as “greetings, Thank you”. Could I get some help to achieve this in my project?

@sarankarthik not quite sure I understand your first question, but there’s examples of stories in this repo. As for the NLG model, do you mean actually generating a response, or selecting a pre written template to respond to your user with?

@akelad Thanks for your Response! I have tried a sample restaurantbot from the repository of Rasa. Is there any Option to Train rasa core directly using an opensource dataset instead of creating the stories? In the documentation, it has specified that the bAbi dataset has converted into stories of Rasa Format (Stories)

For NLG, I have meant generating a suitable Response instead of pre-written templates. The idea is to Train NLG model using an opensource dataset to generate an automated Response. Is it possible to integrate trained NLG model with Rasa core to generate a Response? Is it possible using a POST request? (Responses)

Could you get my point?

no, you have to convert it to NLU data and stories format. There’s no end-to-end training option at the moment.

As for NLG, you can create your own custom NLG server which hosts your NLG model: Responses

Thanks for the clarification @akelad.