Deploying to a VM

Hi @nik202 ,

I’m trying to deploy my rasa code into a VM.

Rasa specs:

VM specs:

Where should I begin? I’m very new to pushing code to production. Some help would be very much appreciated!

1 Like

@yoda you VM machine Operating system?

@nik202 Windows. I’ve attached the image in the previous post

@yoda Well you want to install Rasa open-source on VM or deploy what you mean? Can you elaborate more?

@nik202, currently I have my code in my physical system. I want to deploy this bot I have running in my local to the VM.

@yoda just install rasa on VM ?

@nik202, okay, but that wouldn’t make the rasa bot run in a production setup right? I have my rasa bot already in my windows machine. i want to deploy this to a VM (windows), but just running the commands on a terminal inside the VM doesn’t mean it’ll open the server for the public right? it will still be “localhost” within that VM right?

@yoda for that you need a server that runs 24/7.

@nik202 yes, for this how should I do in my windows vm?

@lis can you share your use case, please. What are you trying to archived?

I have a similar use case @nik202. Currently I have my rasa server and rasa action server running in my local machine. I want to run these in a production setup. So I have a VM with me. I get that I should probably put all the commands that I use to start the rasa server and rasa action server (rasa run & rasa run actions) in one shell script and use this as a start up scrip, so when I start this VM internally it runs this script file so both the servers are up.

@yoda is this what you’re trying to do as well?

Right

@lis yess! This is what I’m trying to find also. I know I shouldn’t have tagged this question in rasa open source, but this tag seemed more relevant

@lis you can use docker with single command