Spacy and name entity in intent

Hi all I am new to Rasa and trying to create an intent that picks up a person’s name. I have installed Spacy and added to my config.yml

pipeline:
  - name: SpacyNLP
    model: "en_core_web_md"
    case_sensitive: False
  - name: SpacyTokenizer
  - name: SpacyFeaturizer
    pooling: mean
  - name: SpacyEntityExtractor
    dimensions: ["PERSON"]

I would like to have it in an intent, where I do not have to have an example for each name, but rather have Spacy recognise it. Something like this

- intent: say_name
   examples: |
     - I am called [Rafael](name)   # example based
     - my name is [PERSON](name). # entity extractor

I could not find an example for this.

thanks

@rafa21 please ref this repo for your use-case [its based on Rasa 2.x ]: GitHub - RasaHQ/spaCy-integration-demo

I hope this will help you, and good luck!

Thanks @nik202 But the example does not make much sense.

It says:

We can train this pipeline and talk to it to see what the effect is. Let's say Hi I am Vincent from Amsterdam to this assistant.
Next message: 
  Hi I am Vincent from Amsterdam.

and then

When you run this, you’ll notice in the output that both Vincent and Amsterdam have been detected as entities.

But the domain file does not even define those entities.

actions:
- action_proglang
- utter_goodbye
- utter_greet
entities:
- proglang
intents:
- talk_code
- greet
- goodbye
responses:
  utter_goodbye:
  - text: Bye
  utter_greet:
  - text: Hey! How are you?
session_config:
  carry_over_slots_to_new_session: true
  session_expiration_time: 60

I assume you first need to define the entity in the domain file, then the NLU file would have an intent that recognises the entity.

If I have

then peter is extracted as PERSON.

But using spacY I should be able to detect names without having to list an example for every possible name.

I have tried all these

- my name is ["PERSON"]{"entity":"PERSON"}
  - I am ["PERSON"]{"entity":"PERSON"}