Slot filling not working for large number of slot values for an intent - Rasa

Hi everyone, I am new in RASA. And I have an issue with slot filling. I have created an intent in nlu file named “learncontent”. This intent will request for 3 slots, out of which slot “chapter” will contains 10k values. How can we manage them in utterances like:- 1- i want to learn 2- i want to learn from english 3- i want to learn algebra from mathematics …

Slots:

• Subject
  • Chapter

So, my concern is when i entered “i want to learn algebra from mathematics” the subject and chapter slots is not filling. Slots are suppose to be filled like this : {subject: mathematics} {chapter: algebra}

But again bot reply enter your subject and chapter…and if i enter the subject and chapter again then only it is working.

@ btotharye @ Juste @ arthurTemporim

Hello @rishabhsrivastava, welcome to the Forum!

Many issues could lead to your bot does not replying correctly - it’s not necessarily the fact that the slots are not recognised. Have a look at the docs page about slots: Slots. You may also try to run the NLU server by itself and see if the entities are picked up: Using NLU Only. If that doesn’t help, please let us know what Rasa version you are using.

Hi @j.mosig,

Somehow I have managed to do the slot filling but now I am getting stuck in the slot values. Do I have to give all the slots values (i.e 10k) in the utterances? if yes then how can i add all the slots values in my nlu.

NLU:

It is working fine in case like:

But if i give same utterance with different slot values like:

Then it is not working because [chemistry] and [carbon] values is not added in utterances. So to handle this case i have to add above slot values in the utterances then only it will work. Do i need to add all 10k slots values in my nlu?