Running a form in the middle of another one

Hi there. I’m new to Rasa and so far loving it.

A special case I came across is that when user is filling a form(call it form A), it is asked if he is qualified for plan Foo. User can answer with yes/no/I’m not sure. Which can be handled by buttons easily.

If user chooses “I’m not sure”, I need to start another form(call it form B) which when filled will let the user know if he is qualified for plan Foo. Then I need to get back to form A and continue.

Is there any way to do this. Starting form B in the middle of form A can be done using rules. But how can I get back to form A again. Form B can also be started directly, so the chatbot should only get back to A if user started with the form A and not always.

Any help or idea is appreciated.

Hi! :blush:

I don’t know it’s possible maybe @ChrisRahme can explain it better for us.

Mayber can try using condition. Checking slots are filled when back to form A

But, why you not putting together? Form A and form B and using conditionals in stories

I think this example - inancial-demo can help you

2 Likes

I would suggest the same as @itsjhonny. Use one form, and implement dynamic behavior to change the slots according to given conditions.

2 Likes

Thanks you and @ChrisRahme very much for your answers.

Switching between forms in the financial bot using conditions and saving previous form seems great if I can get it to work with my own case. I will try that.

Dynamic behavior could work as well and is actually my personal favorite but since my form A is decision tree like form, where each new question depends on previous answer, it is already a bit complicated (specially for non-coders in the team), mixing it with another form might get it too complicated and hard to maintain. Specially since form B can be called using other means as well.

1 Like