NLU Training data - migrating from DialogFlow

Im a newbie in RASA and currently trying to migrate average size project to RASA from Dialogflow. In total around 700 intents. Not all intents has training phrases as they were used to state tracking(to push a model into certain state.)

We have around 36 distinct entities. And I was not able to properly train rasa model using the coversion scripts for Dialogflow. So I wrote my own scripts to generate JSON training data in the format that I found in examples:

{ “text”: “show me a mexican place in the centre”, “intent”: “restaurant_search”, “entities”: [ { “start”: 31, “end”: 37, “value”: “centre”, “entity”: “location” }, { “start”: 10, “end”: 17, “value”: “mexican”, “entity”: “cuisine” } ] },

Some training phrases have multiple entities, and because of that I ended up with huge number of combinations between training phrase and entity values(4560962). The pipeline use spacy to process them. I feel that nothing good will come out of this approach. Would you mind to point me, how exactly I should organise my training data in case, when Intent have many training phrases and many entities (with many example values)?

Hey @Kirill. Have you looked into one of our tutorials on how to migrate a DialogFlow assistant to Rasa? It’s a step-by-step tutorial and I hope it will help you move forward with the migration: https://medium.com/rasa-blog/how-to-migrate-your-existing-google-dialogflow-assistant-to-rasa-412cd07f424a