Two Stage Fallback Policy with text/intents intead of buttons

Hey there!

I’m new to chatbots, and have been trying to implement my own, using RASA. So far it has been going smoothly, due to this forum, the docs and youtube’s masterclass. I have, however, walked into a wall trying to get Two Stage Fallback Policy. I’ve made it work with buttons, as shown in Open source Two Stage Fallback Policy with Rasa NLU and Rasa Core but can’t make it work with text instead. By text I mean waiting for an user input and then deciding if that input is an “affirm” or “deny” intent to set the payload’s next intent, instead of using buttons to the same effect.

Could you please share some of your insight on this? Thank you in advance for any help provided

Has anyone had a go with this? I heard it was possible before, as we could define the positive and negative intents to expect in two stage fallback policy, but how about now?

Hey @Nadroihr, could you share what you’ve attempted here so far? It should work both with buttons and with free text, as long as the correct intents are recognised

Hey @akelad, thank you for the reply. How should I go about associating my ‘affirm’ and ‘deny’ intents to my two-stage fallback policy? I’m working with Portuguese, and am not sure if that’s a limitation, but probably isn’t. Right now I have buttons setting the payload to the next intent, whether it be the last intent a user mentioned or the out_of_scope intent. But I can only make this work with buttons