Need to connect websocket in java application

Hello, I am new in rasa. I am not able to connect with rasa using socket. I am using java. So, please help me. or share some examples.

Hi @priteshlakkad and welcome to the Rasa community!

Could you share some more details about what’s not working? Logs and error reports would allow us to help you :slight_smile:

Hello @m-vdb, Thanks for the reply. I try to connect with the rasa WebSocket with the java stomp client. here are my code

WebSocketClient client = new StandardWebSocketClient();
        WebSocketStompClient stompClient = new WebSocketStompClient(client);
        stompClient.setMessageConverter(new MappingJackson2MessageConverter());
        StompSessionHandler sessionHandler = new MyStompSessionHandler();
        stompClient.connect(URL, sessionHandler);

If you have any example to connect with the java client. Can you please share with us?

@priteshlakkad I would like to do the same thing. Were you able to do it somehow?

Did you try the socket.io java client?

https://socketio.github.io/socket.io-client-java/installation.html

No, because in reality what I have to do is slightly different. I have a backend developed in spring which, in addition to exporting certain API, configures a stomp channel to allow communication between an android app and a frontend developed in angular. Now I would like to integrate a Rasa bot into this system and implement a handoff mechanism (similar to what is described in How to Build a “Human” Handoff Feature with Rasa) . For this reason I am interested in understanding if the Websocket Channel supports the STOMP protocol or if I need to implement a custom connector.

I dont know STOMP but looks like another protocol implemented using the websocket API https://stomp.github.io/ after reading this a bit.