How to use Rasa for shopping on E-commerce store

Hello,

Please I’m very new to Rasa, infact I only just recently finished watching the masterclass and some tutorials online. Now, I have started building a chatbot which I want to return the “url” of different products category users are interested in. I noticed this is possible if I only include every single product category I think users may want to buy e.g say we have only 3 products then we can add the conversations for these 3 products in the nlu.md and assign an entity to them (for instance “product” entity). so the nlu.md looks like:

- intent: buy_product
  examples: |
      - i want to order [hand bag](product)
      - want to order [cloth](product)
      - want to order [laptop](product)
      - get me a [laptop](product)
      - need to buy [hand bag](product) please
      - want to purchase me [cloth](product) pls

However, I need help to understand how we can use this for a case where we have around 500 product categories. Is this possible with rasa, because it will be almost impossible to write all conversations for 500 products category in the nlu.md. What if the categories increase to 1000 or 2000?

I had a look at the one of rasa features called “lookup table” but it seems it can’t work for this case.

I would be glad to receive your response.

Thank you,

Kind regards

@segre_dominic Hello! One question if you can reply.

For your scenario such as:

Bot: Help, how can I help you in shopping today!

User: I am looking for an laptop

Bot: Bot will display some URL , which will direct to your website page under laptop?

same with other products? Right

Thanks.

@nik202 Thank you for the quick response.

Yes, I’m interested in this kind of scenario, for large category of products (e.g more than 500 categories)

@segre_dominic Means you have sets of questions and corresponding URL links( which you want to display to there user) Right?

One question one url?