How to add Lots of new words in the pre-trained data

Hello,

I am very new to Rasa and NLP, spent reading documentation and video and finally have gathered courage to dirty my hands with chatbot creation. I am trying to make a chatbot for medical shop. Which will provide information about medicine and suggest on doses etc based on person’s profile.

I have a basic chat bot ready, but the issue is that chatbot is not recognizing the medicine names beyond what I have trained for. I need to tell the chatbot about all the medicines, which is a big list. I can generate a list of medicines or I can collect articles from net about medicines. But I am not sure how to train the chatbot for this list. At present my pipeline looks like this (same as created by default)

pipeline:

• name: WhitespaceTokenizer
  • name: RegexFeaturizer
  • name: LexicalSyntacticFeaturizer
  • name: CountVectorsFeaturizer
  • name: CountVectorsFeaturizer analyzer: char_wb min_ngram: 1 max_ngram: 4
  • name: DIETClassifier epochs: 100 constrain_similarities: true
  • name: EntitySynonymMapper
  • name: ResponseSelector epochs: 100 constrain_similarities: true
  • name: FallbackClassifier threshold: 0.3 ambiguity_threshold: 0.1

As messages from user will be in English, i want to continue using pre-trained data, but I wish to amend the pre-trained data with my domain specific words. Is there any other way to do it, I thought of using lookup table, but not sure if this will be a good idea, given there can be thousands of medicines and people can write name in some different orders.

Please guide me. Thanks, Abhishek

Hi !

For this, I’m not an expert but I use lookup table ; I already build a lookup table with “French firstnames list of 2019”, so some thousands of example, and it works well to detect entity, associated with some intent training :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thanks, I will try that. Did you experience any issue related to “multiple words” in one entry in the lookup table, example.