Error when building pipeline with LanguageModelFeaturizer in lanauge zh

Hi everyone, I am new to rasa and I have faced the following issue when “Starting to train component DIETClassifier” in the pipeline building process with the given configuration:

tensorflow.python.framework.errors_impl.InvalidArgumentError: All dimensions except 2 must match. Input 1 has shape [64 8 768] and doesn’t match input 0 with shape [64 11 128].

The configuration is:

language: zh

pipeline:

• name: JiebaTokenizer dictionary_path: ./jieba_userdict
  • name: LanguageModelFeaturizer model_name: bert model_weights: bert-base-chinese cache_dir: null
  • name: RegexFeaturizer
  • name: DIETClassifier
  • name: EntitySynonymMapper
  • name: ResponseSelector epochs: 100

I have tried a “language: en” model with LanguageModelFeaturizer, and it runs perfectly. Is it mean the LanguageModelFeaturizer doesn’t support “language: zh”?

Thanks a lot!

Jasper

1 Like

Hi Jasper,

Strange, that shouln’t happen. I’m wondering what is happening here.

Just to confirm, if you remove the LanguageModelFeaturizer component, does the error persist? I’m wondering if there’s a mismatch between the tokeniser and the language model.

Could you confirm the Rasa version here? Also the huggingface version?

rasa --version
pip freeze | grep huggingface

Related, I just merged a PR for spaCy. Soon, you should also be able to get pre-trained language models for chinese via spaCy tooling as well.

2 Likes

Yes, no error is raised after remove the LanguageModelFeaturizer component and the training is completed smoothly.

For the rasa --version, I have got:

> Rasa SDK Version : 2.4.0
> Rasa X Version   : None
> Python Version   : 3.8.2

and for pip freeze | grep huggingface, I cannot find the package but I have got transformers in pip: transformers==4.2.2

Happy to know the update for spaCy! I tried it before and I was quite sad when it told me SpacyNLP did not support Chinese currently.

Thanks a lot!

Strange.