Docker-Compose rasa FULL image can't find SpaCy model

Hi everyone, I’m new with docker, i’m trying to deploy my model on Rasa-X using docker-compose, and i followed the Quick Tutorial by Rasa. After completed all the steps, i can see the model, stories and nlu, but the assistant doesn’t answer to utterances, neither extract the correct user intent.

After a debugging session, i saw that the problem comes from the rasa container: even if i used the rasa/rasa 2.7.2-full image, if i write docker-compose logs rasa-worker, i get this error:

rasa.core.agent  - Failed to update model. The previous model will stay loaded instead.
Traceback (most recent call last):
|   File "/opt/venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages/rasa/nlu/utils/spacy_utils.py", line 50, in load_model
|     return spacy.load(spacy_model_name, disable=["parser"])
|   File "/opt/venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages/spacy/__init__.py", line 50, in load
|     return util.load_model(
|   File "/opt/venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages/spacy/util.py", line 331, in load_model
|     raise IOError(Errors.E050.format(name=name))
| OSError: [E050] Can't find model 'en_core_web_lg'. It doesn't seem to be a Python package or a valid path to a data directory.

Inside the .env docker file:

RASA_X_VERSION=0.41.2
RASA_VERSION=2.7.2
RASA_X_DEMO_VERSION=0.41.2
RASA_TELEMETRY_ENABLED=true

I don’t know if i have to specify some other dependencies or what, help me please

@GiackV you need the en_core_web_lg model in the container

Oh that was clear, but how can i add it? From the little i have studied, i thought that SpaCy was already included in the {RASA_VERSION}-full container, but clearly i’m wrong.

Can you kindly explain how to do it, or link me some guide please?

@GiackV you are trying to install rasa x or rasa open source.

rasa-x

@GiackV are you able to install basic rasa x without spacy ?

yes, of course, i already have the rasa-x open on the browser, but the model can’t be loaded for the reason above