How to implement Rasa that is compatible with Japanese?

Hi there,

I am a beginner to RASA, started working on a project in an attempt to intergrate RASA nlu + Core with RocketChat. All RASA, Rocket.Chat, MongoDB are created through docker compose and they display no network problem.

I created a RASA docker container which is recommended by Rocket Chat documentation .

A) GitHub - RocketChat/rasa-kick-starter: Rocket.Chat connector kick starter for Rasa.AI

The bot communicated well with Rocket.Chat in English and display same behavior as shown in example illustrated in the above URL. The docker image I used from A) is an older version of it(i.e. rasa/rasa:1.1.4-full)so in order to resolve the compatibility issue of the RASA version used in the B). See below.

Since the above docker image does not include a Japanese tokenizer, I first started the docker container process using docker image A) and then use “docker exec” command to login into the container as root, reinstall everything inside manually as instructed by the Japanese module below.

B) GitHub - mahbubcseju/Rasa_Japanese

I also tried installing B) on Linux local(not on the docker container) and RASA works well on local. (we tried “rasa train” works perfectly fine, we can also conversate with RASA without problem in Japanese.)

So I go back to the container which is now reinstalled with the content of B) and when I tried running “rasa train” from the container, the following error was shown.

‘’’ timestamp : W tensorflow/stream_executor/platform/default/dso_loader.cc:49]Could not load dynamic library ‘lidcudart.so.10.1’; dlerror: libcudart.so.10.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory ‘’’

I could not figure out why as we copy the exact set of python libraries to the container as it is for the local python libraries. (on Linux local “rasa train” command works, so I expected the same results should also occur on the container too)